Formerly RECW AMERICAS ALUMNI CHAPTER) (A Tax Exempt Organization under IRS Code Section 501 (c)(3). ID: 94-3362611)

Regional Clubs and Regional Coordinators

One of the goals of the new executive team is to expand the horizons of the Americas Alumni Chapter beyond the BayArea/BigApple regions to major metropolitan cities. The goal is to foster a group not only for networking purposes, but also to revive nostalgic memories though frequent get-togethers.

Region Name Contact Information
Phoenix Rao Bonda (73-78 Met)  rao.bonda@freescale.com
r.bonda@ieee.org 
(480)940-1686 (Home)
Chicago  Mohan Kakarlapudi (86-90 Chem)  mohan.kakarlapudi@gmail.com
Home: (847)265-1523
Dallas/Austin Srini Gopisetti (90-94 CS)  srini@gopisetti.com
972-535-5025, 678-362-3090
Dallas/Austin Gautham Kondapalli (95-99 ECE) kgoutham@yahoo.com
408-203-7647
NY/NJ Sarma Burugula (90-94 CS) burugula@gmail.com
914-239-3525
San Diego Praveen Appani (96-00 ECE) praveen.appani@gmail.com
858-348-7702
Washington DC/ Virginia Ravi Batchu (95 - 99 Met) ravicbatchu@yahoo.com
703 774 3085
Washington DC/ Virginia Lumakar Hanumandla (86-90 ECE) lumakar@hotmail.com
Seattle/ Portland Darshan (90 -94 Civil) 206.898.4905 (cell) darshan@infosys.com
Seattle/ Portland Chakrapani Appalabattula (92 -96 CS) achaks@gmail.com
425 591 5685 (cell)
Atlanta Gaurav Verma (94 -98 CS) gaurav_verma22@yahoo.com
Detroit Venkata Ramana Reddy Minama minamareddy@gmail.com
Detroit Ramesh Ranganathan (89-93 METALLURGY) RR735@daimlerchrysler.com
Los Angles Ramesh Sakala (91 -95 ECE) ramesh.sakala@soa.com
310-570-4119 (Work),
310-497-3449 (Mobile)
Kansas City Vamsidar Reddy Malgireddy vamsi37@gmail.com
New England Vinay Puri (1998-2002 Mech) vinaypuri40@yahoo.com
Home: 401-378-3896

 

If you stay near one of these cities, please contact the corresponding coordinator.

Click here for the list of Coordinators.

Click here for a list of Regional Club and Coordinators.

Click here for the 7th Executive Team (Oct 2011 - Oct 2013).

Click here for the 6th Executive Team (Oct 2009 - Oct 2011).

Click here for the 5th Executive Team (Oct 2007 - Oct 2009).

Click here for the 4th Executive Team (Oct 2005 - Oct 2007).

Click here for the 3rd Executive Team (Oct 2003 - Oct 2005).

Click here for the 2nd Executive Team (Oct 2001 - Oct 2003).

Click here for the 1st Executive Team (Oct 1999 - Oct 2001).

We are also looking for more coordinators to other big cities such as LA, Detroit, Orlando etc. If you stay in one of these cities and would like to volunteer as a coordinator, please drop an email to us at info@nitwamericas.org.

NITW Gallery

View Gallery